Classes by Date

July
Class Date/Time
Introduction to Bird Language Saturday, July 2, 2016 -
8:30am to 2:30pm
Botany 101 Sunday, July 3, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Magic of Minus Tide Monday, July 4, 2016 -
5:30am to 9:30am
Weave a Whole-Stem Rush Twined Basket Saturday, July 9, 2016 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
The Art of Backcountry Cooking Saturday, July 9, 2016 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Summer Seabirds of the Coast Sunday, July 10, 2016 -
8:30am to 3:30pm
Natural History of the Mono Basin
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 8:30am to Monday, July 18, 2016 - 2:00pm
The Fascinating Flora of Point Reyes Sunday, July 17, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Bass Lake Adventure Saturday, July 23, 2016 -
11:00am to 3:30pm
Interstellar Journey: A Monthly Night Sky Exploration Saturday, July 23, 2016 -
8:00pm to 11:00pm
Bioluminescence Kayaking Adventure Sunday, July 24, 2016 -
6:30pm to 10:30pm
Wildlife Watching at Cordell Bank National Marine Sanctuary Saturday, July 30, 2016 -
6:30am to 5:00pm
August
Class Date/Time
Mapping the Seashore Saturday, August 6, 2016 -
9:00am to 12:00pm
Interstellar Journey: A Monthly Night Sky Exploration Saturday, August 6, 2016 -
8:00pm to 11:00pm
Botany 101 Sunday, August 7, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Drawing on the Trail: Pen & Ink with Watercolors Saturday, August 13, 2016 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
Skip to the Spit: Limantour Beach Saturday, August 13, 2016 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Drakes Estero Adventure Hike Saturday, August 13, 2016 -
11:00am to 2:00pm
Sand, Surf and Snowy Plovers: Paint the Seashore Sunday, August 14, 2016 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
Point Reyes: Intimate Details and Personal Vision 3-Day Workshop
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Shorebird Hike Saturday, August 20, 2016 -
8:30am to 4:00pm
Geology of Point Reyes Saturday, August 20, 2016 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Botany 202 Sunday, August 21, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
The Art of Backcountry Cooking Sunday, August 21, 2016 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Point Reyes: Intimate Details and Personal Vision Saturday, August 27, 2016 -
11:00am to 6:00pm
Drakes Estero Kayaking Adventure Sunday, August 28, 2016 -
9:30am to 1:30pm
September
Class Date/Time
Photographing the Beaches of Point Reyes
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 2:00pm
The Art of Backcountry Cooking Saturday, September 10, 2016 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Tule Elk Tour Kayaking Adventure Sunday, September 11, 2016 -
10:30am to 2:30pm
Light at Point Reyes: En Plein Air Pastel Workshop
Friday, September 16, 2016 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 2:00pm
Interstellar Journey: A Monthly Night Sky Exploration Saturday, September 17, 2016 -
8:00pm to 11:00pm
Panoramic Point Reyes Saturday, September 24, 2016 -
11:00am to 8:00pm
September to October
Class Date/Time
Wild Forest Wild Art: Forest-Inspired Drawings & Paintings
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 5:00pm to Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 2:00pm
October
Class Date/Time
Sunset Tour: Estuary Meets Ocean Saturday, October 1, 2016 -
3:30pm to 8:30pm