Classes by Date

May
Class Date/Time
How to Be a Naturalist Leader Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Exploring Point Reyes in Oils Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 4:00pm
How to Be a Naturalist Leader Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
June
Class Date/Time
Dramatic Shoreline Photography Friday, June 5, 2015 - 7:00pm to Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 4:00pm
Coastal Dunes to Drakes Beach Paint-Out Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Secret Caves & Hidden Beaches Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 6:30am to 3:00pm
Painting with the Impressionist’s Palette Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Historic Barns & Ranches Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 4:00pm
An Introduction to Bird Language Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
Discover Nature Photography Walk Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 12:00pm to 8:00pm
June Solstice Gathering: New Poems and Prose Friday, June 26, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 2:00pm
Botany 101 Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Summer Flowers in Colored Pencil Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Summer Seabirds of the Coast Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
July
Class Date/Time
Magic of Minus Tide Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 7:15am to 10:30am
Photographing People in Nature Friday, July 10, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 2:00pm
Weave a Coiled Straw Basket Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Geology Hike to Sculptured and Santa Maria Beach Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Exploring the Natural History of Mono Lake Friday, July 17, 2015 - 8:30am to Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 2:00pm
Nature Journaling: Land, Sea and Sky Friday, July 17, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 2:00pm
Using POLES for Hiking & Outdoor Exercise Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Circling Home: Writing for Beloved Places Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 4:00pm to Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 2:00pm
Geology Hike to Angel Island State Park Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Botany 202 Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Blue Full Moon Tour Friday, July 31, 2015 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm
August
Class Date/Time
Mapping the Seashore Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
An Introduction to Bird Language Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
Wildlife Watching at Cordell Bank National Marine Sanctuary Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 6:45am to 5:00pm
Enhancing Your Landscape Photos Friday, August 14, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 2:00pm
Coastal Landscapes Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Maritime Painting on Drakes Bay Friday, August 21, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 2:00pm
Rugged Coastline Excursion Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Expedition to Tomales Point Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:30am to 3:30pm
You Are Here Friday, August 28, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 2:00pm
On the Trail Nature Journaling Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
September
Class Date/Time
Light at Point Reyes: en plein air Pastel Workshop Friday, September 11, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 2:00pm
Panoramic Point Reyes Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Bioluminescence Kayaking Adventure Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 6:30pm to 10:30pm
Get Lucky: A Photography Workshop Friday, September 18, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 2:00pm
Geology of the North American and Pacific Plates Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 5:00pm
An Introduction to Bird Language Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
October
Class Date/Time
Photographing the Beaches of Point Reyes Friday, October 2, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 2:00pm
Drakes Estero Kayking Tour Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 9:30am to 1:30pm
Geology of the San Francisco Waterfront Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
November
Class Date/Time
Photographing the Natural Wonders of Point Reyes Friday, November 6, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 2:00pm