Classes by Date

April
Class Date/Time
Point Reyes: Intimate Details and Personal Vision Friday, April 26, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 2:00pm
Birding By Ear: Tapping the Aural Dimension Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 8:00am to 2:00pm
Weave a Soft Twined Basket Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 9:30am to 4:00pm
May
Class Date/Time
Becoming Coyote: The Art of Awareness Friday, May 3, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 12:00pm
Natural History of the Point Reyes Headlands Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Butterflies for Beginners Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Secret Caves and Hidden Beaches Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Pastels and Natural Light Friday, May 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 1:00pm
Reptiles of Point Reyes Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Fantastic Flora of Point Reyes Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:00am
Tomales Bay Miwok Stories that Created the Landscape Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
May to June
Class Date/Time
Point Reyes Writing Retreat Friday, May 31, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm
June
Class Date/Time
Magic of Minus Tide Friday, June 7, 2019 - 8:00am to 11:30am
The Trees of Point Reyes Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Geology of Sculptured Beach Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
The Wish to Photograph Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Seashore Painting Studies: Sand, Surf, and Sea Life Friday, June 28, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 4:00pm
July
Class Date/Time
Wonders of the Intertidal: Tidepooling at Duxbury Reef Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Geology Hikes in San Francisco Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Kayaking Drakes Estero Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 9:30am to 1:30pm
Writing is Magic Friday, July 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 3:00pm
Ecopoetics: A Writing Workshop Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Appearance, Sound and Behavior Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
August
Class Date/Time
Playing the Music of Point Reyes Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sky, Land and Sea Friday, August 16, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 1:00pm
Drawing Sunflowers Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Health/Fitness & Hiking Poles Weekend Retreat Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:00am to Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 4:00pm
Focus on Fog: The Art of Soft-Light Nature & Landscape Photography Friday, August 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 2:00pm
Exploring the World of Insects Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Shorebirds of Point Reyes Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
September
Class Date/Time
The Art of Wildlife Tracking Retreat Friday, September 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 1:00pm
Photographing the Beaches of Point Reyes Friday, September 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 2:00pm
Forest Bathing (Shinrin-Yoku) Walk Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:30am to 1:30pm
Visual Birding Like a Pro! Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fall Migration Immersion at the Point Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 9:00am to Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 3:00pm
Bioluminescence Tour of Tomales Bay Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Light and Color at Point Reyes Friday, September 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 1:00pm
Constellations and Creatures of the Night Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm
September to October
Class Date/Time
California Naturalist Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 5:00pm
October
Class Date/Time
Point Reyes: A Chimney Rock - Headlands Photo Retreat Friday, October 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 2:00pm
Learn How to Use Poles for Hiking & Outdoor Exercise + Practice Hike Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:30am to 4:00pm
Expressive Trees in Your Watercolor Nature Journal Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Writing the Self Wild Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Ghost Tour: Shipwrecks of Point Reyes Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
High Tide Wetland Kayaking Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 8:30am to 12:30pm