Photography

Photography

Friday, July 10, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 2:00pm
Bergreen
Bergreen

Spending time outside provides us with memorable experiences to sooth our soul, bring us in touch with nature and challenge us. Join us as we explore and photograph the Point Reyes National Seashore discovering and capturing the various ways users can enjoy the...

Friday, August 14, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 2:00pm
Sederquist

The landscapes of Point Reyes provide some of the most spectacular scenery on the California coast, but once the photos are loaded on a computer, there is so much more that can be done. In this class we’ll divide our time between visiting some favorite locales for...

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Crabbe

Come explore Point Reyes with a very specific photographic perspective. We’ll spend the day learning about the techniques for finding and creating compelling panoramic images with a distinctive Point Reyes flavor. Emphasis will be split between in-field compositional...

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 2:00pm
Ward

Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity. We’ve all been “unlucky” and missed important moments in our photography, moments when we should have been making beautiful images, but instead were struggling with our tripod, confused about where to set the...

Friday, October 2, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 2:00pm
Crabbe

Join master photographer Gary Crabbe and grab your camera and let’s go explore the beaches of Point Reyes National Seashore in this great photo workshop. Along the way, you’ll learn many tips and tricks aimed at helping you improve your photographic vision. If you...

Friday, November 6, 2015 - 6:00pm to Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 2:00pm
Crabbe

Grab your camera and come explore the magnificent natural wonders of Point Reyes National Seashore. This class will turn a photographic eye toward the natural beauty that helps define what people think of when they experience Point Reyes, from steep and rugged coastal...