The Arts

The Arts

Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Gilens

Dive into what’s behind the pictures we take, and the ones we wish we could take, in a class that explores the wish to see the world though still images. This is not a technical course but one in which we reflect on our mental, emotional and perceptual processes in the...

Friday, June 28, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 4:00pm
Hoffmann

Paint outdoor studies of the Seashore at Drakes Bay. Compose sand and surf and add birds, starfish and what you find in nature to enhance your paintings. Bring your favorite medium: watercolors, oils, or acrylics. All abilities welcome. Joan demonstrates and adds...

Seashore Painting
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 3:00pm
Jaina

Writing is magic and deserves the reverence and dignity we give to such things. Writing is also a personal discipline, not a competition, and it is much more than a means of gaining fame and recognition. This workshop will be devoted to going deeper with our writing,...

Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Hume

What is ecopoetics? The word’s root, poetics, comes from the Greek “poiesis,” meaning “to make.” Its prefix, eco, comes from the Greek “oikos,” meaning “family and house.” Given this etymology, we might understand ecopoetics, simply, as home making—the practice of...

Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Boye

Learn to channel the sounds of the environment in this unique course inspired by the music of nature. Using the acoustic musical instrument of your choice, you will learn to hear and identify the natural music of Point Reyes and find ways to channel this pristine...

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 1:00pm
Meuser

**$55 kit fee paid to instructor the first day of workshop**

...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Antze

Come draw the beautiful flowers of summer: sunflowers, zinnias, and other composites. We will explore a variety of colored pencil techniques and learn how to blend, burnish and create new colors while incorporating the techniques of botanical drawing. We will focus on...

Friday, August 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 2:00pm
Crabbe

Let’s turn our cameras toward the environs of Point Reyes and creating wonderful and compelling photos under the soft-light umbrella of Mother Nature’s great air-conditioner, the California Summer Coastal Fog. We will use field and classroom presentations shape our...

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 2:00pm
Crabbe

Description

...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 1:00pm
Cone

Description

...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 2:00pm
Crabbe

Description

...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Meuser

Description

...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

Description

...